Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Sixteen Riverhawks Earn NJCAA All-Academic Honors

Sixteen Riverhawks Earn NJCAA All-Academic Honors

ARNOLD, MD – Sixteen Anne Arundel Community College student-athletes have earned All-Academic recognition from the NJCAA, it was announced recently. The student-athletes represent seven AACC squads and the honorees include a pair of two-sport athletes.

Four student-athletes earned First Team and 12 were named to the Third Team. First Team honorees hold a 4.0 GPA, while those named to the Third Team have a GPA between 3.60 and 3.79.

First Team members include: Carly Gernert (softball), Serena Hochmuth (volleyball), Hannah Hopkins (lacrosse/soccer), and Deanna Valerien (volleyball).

The Third Team honorees are: Jonathan Adams (soccer), Marcelaine Augustin (basketball), Tori Cain (volleyball), James DiPietro (lacrosse), Chase Hall (soccer), Kathryn Hawes (volleyball/lacrosse), Jenna Holthaus (soccer), Gabriell Keogh (soccer), Peter Roberts (soccer), Katherine Rosati (softball), Natalie Sonntag (lacrosse), and Madeline Szanyi (volleyball).

The 16 Riverhawks' honorees marks the most in at least a decade, and an increase of one since last year.


Full Recipient List (PDF)